Don’t Just Listen to Us !!!

The best way to learn about a company is through past customers, here are a variety of testimonials from our guests.

It was a truly pleasure to go diving with Underwater Tribe. It’s the way to go & It couldn’t be better! The morning pick up was sharp on time. On the boat was one other couple, apart from us and we had one guide just for each couple! The food was much better than expected. We had an amazing experience diving with manta rays and we will truly recommend them!

Google Review September 2018

Goretty Alvarez

I booked a two-day photography class with Underwater Tribe while we were on Bali before departing on a liveaboard to Komodo. I had a new camera set-up, including a strobe, and wanted to feel more comfortable with it before setting sail for 11 days. Luca was my instructor and he was incredibly helpful. We went over all of the basics and with each dive, I felt more confident with my rig. We ended each day with a review of my photos and ways to improve. The trip itself was seamless. Pick us and drop off were smooth and timely. The overnight accommodations were comfortable. During the booking process, Miho was quick to respond. Overall, it was an invaluable experience and am so happy that I chose to do this!

Trip Advisor June 2018

CRigoulot

I recently joined Underwater Tribe for an underwater photography workshop at NAD Lembeh in Indonesia. I had heard good things from my dive buddy who had attended the workshop in prior years, so was very keen to take part. I won’t go on and on and on about how great it was, I will just say this was one of the best weeks I have ever had underwater, and I can’t speak highly enough of the Underwater Tribe team. I have been diving only for about 2.5 years, and doing underwater photography for about two years. What I learned during the workshop filled in the blanks that I had missed in my self taught photography journey. In many ways it was like I had been working in a dimly lit room and Mike, Luca and Doug walked in and turned on the lights. I think the pictures will speak for themselves. I would highly recommend Underwater Tribe for any dive excursions or underwater photography courses. They are professional, well organized, and just an all around great group of people. Certainly looking forward to the next time I can “dive with the Tribe!

Trip Advisor August 2018

notmyirum

I made an appointment over email. I got quick answers and clear information. More important, they told me there was a maximum depth involved for my daughter because she was making here first dive.That is exactly the professionalism I expect. No cowboys but serious people.We got 2 instructors to dive with us so….perfectly arranged. Good training, nice people, good dive spot, just perfect all together! Keep up the good work.

Trip Advisor July 2018

Frans H

We got our PADI scuba diving certification with Under Water Tribe. The pool set up and dive sites were first class. Our needs were met. We were a little nervous at first and our dive instructor was so patient and knowledgable he got us through our nerves and made learning the diving skills fun. He was so calming and moved through the skills at a good rate. Our first dive at USS Liberty Shipwreck was amazing. We felt comfortable under the water with our instructor. He had our back basically and showed us a new underwater world. We loved this company so much that we booked 2 more days with them.We drove at Manta Point where we experienced 17 Manta Rays circling all around us. We saw Hawked billed sea turtles, octopus, dolphins and so many varieties of fish and healthy coral. It was like swimming in an aquarium. We dove 10 times with The Under Water Tribe and all sites were clean, clear and diverse in nature. We would highly recommend them and we plan to dive with The Under Water Tribe again.

Trip Advisor April 2018

Susan P

Excellent diving and trip management, highly recommended.A group of us were met by the Underwater Tribe for a safari around Bali, after we had just finished a fabulous Bali-Komodo-Bali trip on the Mermaid II. I thought it would be a tough act to follow, but they did well, even though we were excluded from the Tulamben area by restrictions due to fears of Mr Agung erupting. Luca led the trip, with competence, good humor, and verve. Safety was important. Most of us want to go back and do Tulamben, and we will surely do it with the Tribe.

Trip Advisor September 2017

Tursiops41

I just spent 2 weeks in Indonesia with Mike, Luca, and Doug doing an underwater photo workshop. Miho held down the home office. This trip was well planned and every detail was taken care of. When I came in to the workshop I described myself as someone who took some lucky underwater photos. Now I feel like I can call myself an underwater photographer. The course was appropriate for beginners as well as advanced photographers from taking pictures through using Lightroom for editing. The way the course was set up, each person had individual time underwater and on land with each instructor. What I especially loved is that underwater the instructors dove with dive slates, not cameras. This allowed them to communicate suggestions underwater. I look forward to diving with them again. It was a fantastic learning experience.

Trip Advisor August 2017

Fishnerd

Incredible standard of customer care combined with insider knowledge of professional photographers – can’t rate this group of people more highly

Facebook June 2017

Jennifer Chadwick

Theses guys get it right first time and every time. I have been on two trips with them and each time they have listened to what we wanted and delivered beyond expectations. Our last trip included a UW Photography course which opened up a whole new experience to me. I used to be macro focussed, but now Wide Angle has increased my experiences so much. The UT crew of instructors, guides, drivers and management are all awesome and cant do enough to help out. I don’t think the word NO exists in their vocabulary. I cant wait for my next trip with them.

Trip Advisor June 2017

Andrew Brownrigg

Very professional in all aspects of diving and combined with a very high level of customer care (in and out of the water) resulted in a great holiday. Very much look forward to future Dive holidays with the ‘Tribe’.

Facebook June 2017

Darren Burke

We just completed our third fantastic holiday with Underwater Tribe. They hit the sweet spot of exemplary service at a price point that suits our taste. We (a couple) traveled with a friend and we all had a great time.A custom itinerary with a private car, a driver and a dive guide. What more could you ask for? Need to hire an underwater camera? Too easy. Want to learn underwater photography? No problem. Airport pick ups? Tick. Meals included? Can do.The diving was outstanding. The car was comfortable. The accommodation was very much what we wanted. The organization was flawless. We have traveled with them in Bali and in other parts of Indonesia and we will travel with them again. Highly recommended.

Google Review

Ben Kehrwald

This is a true Five star experience. From the very moment that you engage with the Underwater Tribe to take care of your Holiday/Diving needs, this experience is second to none. The administration team are very helpful and have responded to my emails within the shortest time possible. There have been times it was only a matter of hours before I had an answer. Booking a holiday has become a breeze….. I give them the dates and simply get UWT to suggest an itinerary for me. On some occasions they have presented me with a couple of choices. The diving team are fantastic too. The dive guides are very helpful, the set up your dive gear and are amazing at finding critters on my wish list. I love underwater photography and the guides certainly know where to look for special creatures. Once the dive is finished they take care of your dive gear and neatly store if for you until the next dive. Refreshments have been provide between dives. When is is time to return home the staff have made sure that your Dive gear has been washed and dried to just pack away when you get home. With the personal experiences I have had with UWT, I can highly recommend them.

Google Review

Desiree Fairbairn

Attention to detail and customer care are what makes this company stand out. We joined them on a dive safari of north Bali, as the fourth leg of our month-long trip around Indonesia, having spent 3 weeks in the north of the country.
We were met at the airport and over-nighted at Denpasar in a very nice hotel. Mindful of the fact that we had had a long travel day, paperwork was left for us to complete in our own time; a refreshing approach. In the morning we were collected, and we expected to be with a group – very surprised to find that the vehicle, driver and guide were just for us. Over the next 6 days we were treated to the most excellent service. The diving, site-wise, was tailored to exactly what we like; the dive start times adjusted to suit us, with early starts; and the length of dives extended to the absolute maximum. An hour became a short dive, and 110 minutes will have to be bettered when we return. The care and assistance, particularly when shore-diving, was most welcome; and the advice regards places to eat in the evenings was spot-on for good local food.

Trip Advisor November 2016

Bob Marshall

I’ve been taking underwater photos for about a year now, but there were still some shots I could never figure out. I decided to just sign up for a photo class to quickly improve my skills so my dive trips wouldn’t go to waste. Underwater tribe was the only one that had a photo class available in bali and I signed up for a 3 day class with Mike. He was an amazing teacher who was always patient and making underwater photo concepts super easy to understand for any layman. Mike will work with what camera configuration you have to try and get the best out of it. He does not sell you any camera equipment. All he does is work with you to I wish i had done the classes much earlier! I feel my photos have now significantly improve compared to before I had the class. After the photo class I did a regular 3 day dive in Nusa Penida with their guide, Parman, who was provided amazing service throughout and did his best to please his guests. I had him as a private guide throughout the whole time without paying extra. The photo class was money well spent! I would definitely dive with these guys again even if not for the photo class.

Trip Advisor September 2016

Bakochan

I’ve had the pleasure of diving with Mike Veitch, one of the owners of the UnderWater Tribe several times in Indonesia over the years and had the opportunity to travel to the Raja Ampat (Three Kings) region of Indonesia with Mike and Luca last year for a 7- day liveaboard trip on the Mermaid II. Prior to the trip, Mike, Luca and Miho competently and quickly handled our arrangements for the trip via email (as we are located in the USA) and once we landed in Sorong, we were met at the airport by staff members who helped us gather our luggage and travel to the hotel. While I have had the privilege of diving in other areas of Indonesia over the years, I have always wanted to travel to the Raja Ampat region, particularly to photograph the wobbegong shark and hopefully catch the manta rays. During the course of our liveaboard, even though the trip was not advertised as an official “photo” trip, Mike and Luca were extremely generous with their underwater photography knowledge and offered at least one lecture/discussion each day pertaining to particular UW Photography topics. They also were very helpful whenever we had questions topside about equipment, strobe positioning and placement or lens selection and also were willing to assist underwater to ensure proper strobe placement and also helped with composition of subject matter. Besides being phenomenal photographers, both Mike and Luca are really engaging and fun guys and ensure that their guests have a fantastic time during the group trips. I cannot recommend the Underwater Tribe highly enough and know that when we travel to Indonesia in the future, we will reach out to Mike, Luca and Miho to have them help us plan another fantastic trip to Indonesia!

Trip Advisor

E B

We dove with Derek in Bali July 12-18 and had such a great time. Miho’s also super sweet and made booking and arrangement so easy. Thank you for taking good care of us. Highly recommended!

Facebook July 2016

Mink Paree

Probably the best individualized diving you will get in Bali. Miho, Luca & Mike are all extremely nice and super conscious about security and the well being of the underwater creatures.

Facebook

Peter Siska

We have dived with UWT twice, once in Bali and once as a photo workshop elsewhere in Indonesia. Both times the organization was superb, the diving was excellent, the opportunities to learn were abundant and the experience was very enjoyable. Recommended without hesitation.

Facebook

Ben Kehrwald

May 2015 my husband John & I went on a 37 day dive trip. One of the best things we did was go to Maluku & do a dive seminars with Mike & Luca. Both great guys with their own style. Very hands on underwater & in the talks afterwords. Both were so accessible during the whole week for questions, ideas, help, direction & a laugh or two.
John & I have been doing photography & video for over 20 years. It was great to get another persons ideas & doing some tweaks on angle, lighting & compassion to get some great shots. The group we had was great too. Friendly, fun people who I still stay in touch with. Again Mike & Luca were great.

Trip Advisor March 2015

Cindy Hollingshead